Prise USB Double Console bateau Chargeur USB-C 60W Portection electromangetique ECE R10
Dual USB charger. Quick charge technology type-c 60w fast charging solution for RIB, Hypalon, motorboat EMI/EMC protection
Chargeur USB Double 60W  12/24V DC Chargement ultra Rapide QC 4.0 - ECE R10
Chargeur USB Rapide pour application marine avec support personnalisable. Protection Electromagnetic avec Certificat ECE R10

Marine Dual USB-C 60W Fast Charger Socket — 12V/24V

SKU: US2XC
21.50€
21.50€
Subtotal: 21.50€

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Marine Dual USB-C 60W Fast Charger Socket — 12V/24V


Two USB-C connections for a modern boat interior. The BAYWATT US2XC marine charger socket adds two USB-C fast-charging ports to your boat’s 12V or 24V electrical system. Either port is rated up to 60W, with a 60W total output limit across the socket.

Install it beside the chart table, in the saloon or in a cabin to charge compatible USB-PD laptops, navigation tablets and crew phones directly from the boat battery. Two USB-C connections make it convenient for devices using USB-C charging cables.

Smart charging: the power your device can accept

The charger and a compatible USB-C device agree on a supported charging profile. A phone that needs less power is not forced to receive 60W. Charging speed depends on the device, cable and available power within the socket’s total limit.

The rating is an available maximum. Charging power changes with battery level, temperature and device use; it does not guarantee a fixed charging time.


Convenient Charging on Your Boat

Two USB-C portsConnect two compatible USB-C devices without needing a USB-A charging cable.
Up to 60W on either portUse one port for a compatible USB-PD laptop or tablet, subject to its charging requirements.
60W total outputWhen two devices are connected, their combined charging demand must stay within the 60W limit.

Two Devices Connected: How Much Power Is Available?

Each USB-C port is rated up to 60W individually, but the socket has a 60W combined limit. It is not a 120W charger. The specification does not give a fixed 30W + 30W split, so the power available to each connected device must not be assumed.


IP65 Protection for Your Marine Installation

The moulded nylon body, protective cap and overload protection suit a panel-mounted charging point aboard. The technical sheet lists ECE R10 electromagnetic compatibility.

The socket has an IP65 rating and a protective cap. For exterior installation, choose a sheltered location, close the cap when not in use and protect the rear connections. Keep open ports and plugs dry while charging: IP65 protection with a cable connected is not established.

No integrated on/off switch. To disconnect the charger between trips, use a suitable separate switch on the electrical panel.


Panel or BAYWATT Bracket Installation

  1. Choose an accessible, sheltered location with clearance behind the panel and room to open the cap.
  2. Follow the template: Ø29.2mm opening, with 26.2mm across the flats shown in the drawing. The front collar projects 6mm. Insert the body and secure the rear locking nut.
  3. Observe the marked positive and negative terminals. Use insulated 6.3mm female spade connectors, appropriately sized marine cable and a fused or breaker-protected supply.
  4. Use a USB-C to USB-C cable rated for at least 60W to access the maximum USB-C capability.

Compatible BAYWATT flat, round or POD supports adapt the installation to your console. A multi-position panel can combine USB charging with another compatible socket, voltmeter or switch.


Technical Specifications — US2XC

Reference US2XC
Ports and protocols 2 × USB-C QC 4.0 / PD
Nominal boat system 12V / 24V DC
Operating input voltage 8–32V DC
Maximum USB-A output —
Maximum USB-C output 60W per port; 60W total
Both ports in use 60W total; port allocation not specified
USB-A output voltage —
USB-C output voltage 5–20V
Quiescent current 20mA
Protection rating IP65; close the cap when not in use
Electrical protection Overload protection
Electromagnetic compatibility ECE R10
Operating temperature −40°C to +80°C
Panel cut-out Ø29.2mm / 26.2mm across flats
Front diameter Ø36.5mm
Front collar projection 6mm
Overall length 62.9mm
Supply terminals 6.3mm spade terminals; nickel-plated copper
Specified service life 5,000 operating cycles

Dimensions correspond to the model’s technical drawing. Check the template before drilling. Actual charging power depends on the device, cable, boat supply and operating conditions.


Compare the Four BAYWATT Marine USB Sockets

Choose the connections and power suited to your devices. All four models are intended for 12V/24V systems and have an IP65 rating.

Model Ports USB-A maximum USB-C maximum on one port Total limit Suggested use
US2X3 2 × USB-A 18W per port — 36W Phones, tablets and USB-A accessories
US2XH USB-A + USB-C 18W 60W 65W USB-C laptop or tablet plus USB-A accessories
US2XC 2 × USB-C — 60W 60W Two USB-C devices; up to 60W total
US2XH-2 USB-A + USB-C 36W 100W alone; 60W with USB-A 100W USB-C alone; 96W with both ports Laptop charging up to 100W on USB-C alone

Maximum outputs require compatible devices, protocols and cables. Individual port ratings do not automatically add together; observe each model’s total limit.

How to use :

Discover tips, tricks, and detailed instructions on using our product in our dedicated blog post. Learn about setup, operation, and optimization to get the most out of your purchase.


Link to the blog

Frequently Asked Question

1. Can either USB-C port charge a compatible laptop?

Either port is rated up to 60W individually. Use a suitable USB-C cable with a laptop that accepts a charging profile supported by the socket. The total output remains limited to 60W, including when another device is connected.

2. Does two 60W USB-C ports mean 120W in total?

No. The socket’s combined output limit is 60W. The specification does not state a fixed 30W + 30W allocation; the available power for each device must not be assumed when both are connected.

3. Will every device charge at the socket’s maximum wattage?

No. A compatible device uses a supported charging protocol and draws the power it needs within the charger’s limits. Charging speed also depends on the cable, battery level and temperature. Some phones require a proprietary charger to reach their advertised maximum.

4. Which cables should I use for the two USB-C ports?

Use USB-C to USB-C cables appropriate to your devices. A cable rated for at least 60W is needed to access a port’s maximum with a compatible device. Higher-rated cables do not raise the socket’s 60W total output limit.

5. Can I install the socket outside on my boat?

The socket is rated IP65. Choose a sheltered location, close the protective cap when not charging and protect the rear wiring. Keep open ports and plugs dry during charging; IP65 protection with a cable connected is not established.

6. What panel opening and electrical connections do I need?

Follow the model’s technical drawing: the opening is Ø29.2mm with 26.2mm across the flats. Secure the socket with the rear nut and use insulated 6.3mm female spade connectors. Respect the marked polarity and use appropriately sized marine cable with a fused or breaker-protected supply.

7. Are these USB ports for data or for charging?

They are charging outputs. They do not provide a connection for transferring data between devices. QC 3.0 and QC 4.0 identify the charging technologies, rather than USB data-transfer speeds.