Waterproof Dual USB 3.0 & USB-C for boat. Charger Socket (12V/24V) Fast charging 60W  usb type-c marine grade ip65
Chargeur USB QC3.0 et Type-C 60W étanche à charge rapide pour console de bateau
Chargeur USB marin étanche IP65 avec double port ultra-rapide 60W + 18W, compatible QC4.0 et QC3.0, idéal pour bateaux, 12V/24V et tableaux de bord marins.
Chargeur USB double ultra-rapide 60W + 18W pour installation marine, présenté avec supports de montage plat, rond et POD pour tableau de bord ou cockpit de bateau.

Marine USB-C 60W & USB-A Fast Charger Socket — 12V/24V

SKU: US2XH
18.20€
18.20€
Subtotal: 18.20€

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Marine USB-C 60W & USB-A Fast Charger Socket — 12V/24V


USB-C laptop charging and USB-A convenience aboard. The BAYWATT US2XH marine charger socket combines USB-C fast charging up to 60W with a USB-A Quick Charge 3.0 port up to 18W. Connect compatible laptops, phones and tablets directly to your boat’s 12V or 24V DC electrical system, without an AC inverter.

A practical choice beside the chart table or in the saloon: USB-C serves a compatible USB-PD laptop or tablet while USB-A provides a familiar connection for phones and accessories. Check that your laptop accepts the charger’s supported USB-PD profile.

Smart charging: the power your device can accept

USB-C charging is negotiated between the charger and a compatible device. A device requesting 20W receives only the supported power it needs, rather than being forced to accept 60W. The USB-A port uses Quick Charge 3.0 with compatible devices.

The rating is an available maximum. Charging power changes with battery level, temperature and device use; it does not guarantee a fixed charging time.


Convenient Charging on Your Boat

USB-C up to 60WCharge a compatible USB-PD laptop, phone or tablet with an appropriate USB-C cable.
USB-A up to 18WKeep a second connection available for compatible Quick Charge phones and USB accessories.
Mixed connections for the crewOne USB-A port and one USB-C port accommodate different charging cables aboard.

Two Devices Connected: How Much Power Is Available?

The individual port ratings are 60W USB-C and 18W USB-A, with a 65W combined output limit. Do not expect 78W simultaneously. The available power per device depends on the combined load; a fixed simultaneous split is not specified.


IP65 Protection for Your Marine Installation

The moulded nylon body, protective cap and overload protection suit a panel-mounted charging point aboard. The technical sheet lists ECE R10 electromagnetic compatibility.

The socket has an IP65 rating and a protective cap. For exterior installation, choose a sheltered location, close the cap when not in use and protect the rear connections. Keep open ports and plugs dry while charging: IP65 protection with a cable connected is not established.

No integrated on/off switch. To disconnect the charger between trips, use a suitable separate switch on the electrical panel.


Panel or BAYWATT Bracket Installation

  1. Choose an accessible, sheltered location with clearance behind the panel and room to open the cap.
  2. Follow the template: Ø29.2mm opening, with 26.2mm across the flats shown in the drawing. The front collar projects 6mm. Insert the body and secure the rear locking nut.
  3. Observe the marked positive and negative terminals. Use insulated 6.3mm female spade connectors, appropriately sized marine cable and a fused or breaker-protected supply.
  4. Use a USB-C to USB-C cable rated for at least 60W to access the maximum USB-C capability.

Compatible BAYWATT flat, round or POD supports adapt the installation to your console. A multi-position panel can combine USB charging with another compatible socket, voltmeter or switch.


Technical Specifications — US2XH

Reference US2XH
Ports and protocols 1 × USB-A QC 3.0 + 1 × USB-C QC 4.0 / PD
Nominal boat system 12V / 24V DC
Operating input voltage 8–32V DC
Maximum USB-A output 18W
Maximum USB-C output 60W
Both ports in use 65W total; port allocation not specified
USB-A output voltage 3.6–12V
USB-C output voltage 5–20V
Quiescent current 20mA
Protection rating IP65; close the cap when not in use
Electrical protection Overload protection
Electromagnetic compatibility ECE R10
Operating temperature −40°C to +80°C
Panel cut-out Ø29.2mm / 26.2mm across flats
Front diameter Ø36.5mm
Front collar projection 6mm
Overall length 62.9mm
Supply terminals 6.3mm spade terminals; nickel-plated copper
Specified service life 5,000 operating cycles

Dimensions correspond to the model’s technical drawing. Check the template before drilling. Actual charging power depends on the device, cable, boat supply and operating conditions.


Compare the Four BAYWATT Marine USB Sockets

Choose the connections and power suited to your devices. All four models are intended for 12V/24V systems and have an IP65 rating.

Model Ports USB-A maximum USB-C maximum on one port Total limit Suggested use
US2X3 2 × USB-A 18W per port — 36W Phones, tablets and USB-A accessories
US2XH USB-A + USB-C 18W 60W 65W USB-C laptop or tablet plus USB-A accessories
US2XC 2 × USB-C — 60W 60W Two USB-C devices; up to 60W total
US2XH-2 USB-A + USB-C 36W 100W alone; 60W with USB-A 100W USB-C alone; 96W with both ports Laptop charging up to 100W on USB-C alone

Maximum outputs require compatible devices, protocols and cables. Individual port ratings do not automatically add together; observe each model’s total limit.

How to use :

Discover tips, tricks, and detailed instructions on using our product in our dedicated blog post. Learn about setup, operation, and optimization to get the most out of your purchase.


Link to the blog

Frequently Asked Question

1. Can I charge a laptop on my boat without an inverter?

Yes, if it accepts USB-C Power Delivery charging and a profile supported by this socket. USB-C is rated up to 60W. Check your laptop’s requirements: a model needing more power may charge slowly or lose battery charge under heavy use.

2. Do the USB-C and USB-A ratings mean 78W at the same time?

No. USB-C is rated up to 60W and USB-A up to 18W individually, but the listed combined output limit is 65W. The specification does not state a fixed simultaneous split, so do not assume both ports can maintain their individual maximums together.

3. Will every device charge at the socket’s maximum wattage?

No. A compatible device uses a supported charging protocol and draws the power it needs within the charger’s limits. Charging speed also depends on the cable, battery level and temperature. Some phones require a proprietary charger to reach their advertised maximum.

4. Which cable do I need for 60W USB-C charging?

Use a USB-C to USB-C charging cable rated for at least 60W with a compatible USB-PD device. A higher-rated cable is also suitable, but it does not increase this charger’s 60W USB-C maximum.

5. Can I install the socket outside on my boat?

The socket is rated IP65. Choose a sheltered location, close the protective cap when not charging and protect the rear wiring. Keep open ports and plugs dry during charging; IP65 protection with a cable connected is not established.

6. What panel opening and electrical connections do I need?

Follow the model’s technical drawing: the opening is Ø29.2mm with 26.2mm across the flats. Secure the socket with the rear nut and use insulated 6.3mm female spade connectors. Respect the marked polarity and use appropriately sized marine cable with a fused or breaker-protected supply.

7. Are these USB ports for data or for charging?

They are charging outputs. They do not provide a connection for transferring data between devices. QC 3.0 and QC 4.0 identify the charging technologies, rather than USB data-transfer speeds.